Appreciating

Appreciating  :)

appreciating nature, the comforting feeling of walking down a path next to a forest, hearing the calls, and watching a frog hop by. 

appreciating the neighbours who came together for a mini celebration yesterday, because we all believe in the value of a community garden even if we haven’t figured a clear path to walk forward together yet.

appreciating my team mates at work, for they are stars in their own right, allowing me to focus on things I need to work on

appreciating my friends who are there for me, listening to me whine at times about how hard things can be, not judging & encouraging me to keep going for what I believe in

appreciating my family who support me in their quiet way, actions speaking more than words

appreciating my cousins for continually posting on our Whatsapp channel. reminding me it’s time to re-connect, I have simply been too busy!

appreciating my partner, who supports, encourages, coaches me, does not judge & is there for me when I need him.

appreciate myself for despite feeling low & rather dejected in the last few weeks, for picking myself up again & being able to appreciate things as they are.

appreciate the frog that inspired this post! :) 

Leave a Reply

