Thankful :)

So many things to be thankful for  :)

On running alone… thankful for my partner who paces himself to encourage me to run & keep running. Thankful that I decided to make time for myself & run, for running was an activity I enjoyed but stopped when other things became more important. Thankful for the running experience, for it allowed me to experience familiar surroundings with a new appreciation. Every slope, every bird call, every crossing becomes part of a fuller appreciation of the place. Thankful for running, for it reminds me to keep keep moving forward, keep reaching for little goals, and keep going even if the end point seems so far away. Appreciate very much the cool sea breeze that greeted us when we reached the sea, and the gentle breeze that accompanied us every step of the way. A wonderful way indeed to remind myself to run more consistently again, not just to be more healthy, but also for the various wonderful gifts that come with it :)

Leave a Reply

