Pavilion’s edible garden creation – 9 Nov

It’s been quite some time since my last update. I have been busy!

But there’s something I would really, really like to share on this blog – and that is…

On 9 Nov (Sat), one of my long-time dreams came true :)

9 months after I first shared my dream of creating an edible garden with neighbours to my estate’s neighbourhood committee, we have secured the necessary approvals, gotten the support of the residents, and started creating the garden.

It’s a lot of hard work before the garden can be fully created, but it is part of the process :)

Here are some photos – but for the details, do check out my other blog: Pavilion’s edible garden in the park.

Moments  before the garden creation

Marking out the sides for digging - to create wicking beds

Marking out the sides for digging – to create wicking beds

NParks' contractor helping with the hard ground digging

NParks’ contractor helping with the hard ground digging

Neighbours in action. Photo by Steven.

Neighbours in action. Photo by Steven.

Leave a Reply

