Just being present.

I was in a car today. The driver, let’s just call him A, is someone who doesn’t like being in the passenger seat. He gets all very worried and scared. But, interestingly enough, he’s a very good driver. I marvelled at how confident he was in maneuvering the car, and parking it perfectly into a car park lot.

As he was driving, I was conscious of how I was taking in all the tiniest details of the environment around me, and just enjoying the moment – even though it (parking a car) is easily one of the most normal thing to do in the world.

I was appreciating everything around me, and feeling very thankful.

And just being present.

Leave a Reply

