“You are inspired.”

A message came in via Facebook.

“You are inspired,” my friend said.

Hmm… how does my friend in the Philippines know? We haven’t met for years now, since 2009 in fact. Oh wait, yes, there’s Facebook. I post there – a lot. Several times a day in fact.

“How do you know?”, I sent back.

“I can just feel it,” came the reply with a smiley face attached to it.

“Wow.” I felt his message resonate in me. Whatever it is that made him “feel” it – he understood.

“I am being surrounded by fabulous people who inspire me with what they do, and who they are as a person,” I excitedly sent back.

It’s amazing – but all of a sudden, I felt very clear in understanding who I am, what I want, and what I need to do. The overwhelming feeling that sometimes paralyses me is gone – and I felt this boost of energy and ideas on what I need to do next for the many things that are important to me.

I am thankful for our little Facebook conversation! :)

Leave a Reply

